Marcus Rashford makes six-man shortlist for fan-voted PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award

Marcus Rashford has been named on the six-man shortlist for the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year Award 2023.

The No.10 is up against some fierce competition with five other candidates in the running; Erling Haaland and Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City, Martin Odegaard and Bukayo Saka of Arsenal, and Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane – all of which have had sensational campaigns.

Rashford will also likely be in contention to win United’s Player of the Year award, as his contributions this season have been pivotal to the club’s positive form, which included ending a six-year trophy drought.

He’s still seeking that elusive 30th goal to round off a scintillating term and the most prolific one of his career so far.

Vote for Rashford

Past winners of the PFA award include Mohamed Salah in both 2021/2022 and 2020/2021, Sadio Mane in 2019/2020 and Eden Hazard in 2018/2019, so it would be great to see a Red in the mix this time around. Wayne Rooney was the last United player to win the award back in 2010.

Fans have just under a fortnight to vote and the final day to have your say will be on Sunday, May 28.

Click here to cast your vote.

More Stories Manchester United Marcus Rashford PFA Player of the Year

1 Comment

Comments are closed