Five Manchester United stars in Lionesses’ squad

Five players from the Manchester United Women’s squad have been included in England’s provisional squad for the UEFA Women’s Euro 2022.

Mary Earps, Alessia Russo, Lucy Staniforth, Ella Toone and Katie Zelem have all been called up by head coach Sarina Wiegman.

However, the 28-player group will be trimmed down to 23 in mid-June before the eagerly awaited tournament kicks off at Old Trafford with a game against Austria on July 6.

Lionesses provisional squad in full


Mary Earps (Manchester United)
Hannah Hampton (Aston Villa)
Sandy MacIver (Everton)
Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)


Millie Bright (Chelsea)
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)
Jess Carter (Chelsea)
Niamh Charles (Chelsea)
Rachel Daly (Houston Dash)
Alex Greenwood (Manchester City)
Steph Houghton (Manchester City)
Demi Stokes (Manchester City)
Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)


Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
Jill Scott (Manchester City)
Lucy Staniforth (Manchester United)
Georgia Stanway (Manchester City)
Ella Toone (Manchester United)
Keira Walsh (Manchester City)
Leah Williamson (Arsenal)
Katie Zelem (Manchester United)


Bethany England (Chelsea)
Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)
Chloe Kelly (Manchester City)
Beth Mead (Arsenal)
Nikita Parris (Arsenal)
Alessia Russo (Manchester United)
Ellen White (Manchester City)

We will be bringing you updates on each of the United players involved in Euro 2022 this summer.

More Stories England Manchester United