PFA Player of the Year 2021 awards: Four nominees from Manchester United

The PFA Player of the Year 2021 Awards nominations are out!

Bruno Fernandes is up for the main prize, along with Harry Kane, Kevin De Bruyne and Ruben Dias.

The announcement includes the nominations for the women’s prize as well as the best young players.

Team of the season for the men and women’s respective top-flight will be announced on Friday, June 4.

Manchester United starlet Mason Greenwood has also been nominated for the Young Player of the Year Award, alongside five other English players.

Men’s Player of the Year Award nominees

• Harry Kane (Tottenham)
• Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)
• Ruben Dias (Man City)
• Ilkay Gundogan (Man City)
• Phil Foden (Man City)
• Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United

Men’s Young Player of the Year Award nominees

• Phil Foden (Man City)
• Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
• Declan Rice (West Ham)
• Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
• Mason Greenwood (Manchester United
• Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Women’s Player of the Year Award nominees

• Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea)
• Chloe Kelly (Man City)
• Lauren Hemp (Man City)
• Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
• Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
• Sam Mewis (Man City)

Women’s Young Player of the Year Award nominees

• Ebony Salmon (Bristol City)
• Ella Toone (Manchester United)
• Ellie Roebuck (Man City)
• Lauren Hemp (Man City)
• Lauren James (Manchester United)
• Niamh Charles (Chelsea)

It will be interesting to see how the women’s team gets on next season without Casey Stoney, who we expect to be a huge loss as the team looks to kick on in the WSL.

Read more: Manchester United paying close attention to transfer targets at Euro 2020

More Stories Bruno Fernandes Ella Toone Lauren James Manchester United Mason Greenwood

22 responses to “PFA Player of the Year 2021 awards: Four nominees from Manchester United”

  1. Chuol kuol chuol says:


  2. Mohamed Koroma says:

    B. Fanandes Is The Perfect One To Win The Awards. P F A

  3. Ezekiel Adeyemo says:


  4. Alex Mwasina says:

    Bruno fernandez one to win

  5. Rinyang says:

    Bruno fernandes is best

  6. Divine says:

    I feel Bruno Fernandes, because he was more in form than any other player.

  7. Hussy Snark says:

    B. Fernandes is top rate player to win it

  8. Offixcial Bright says:


  9. Izah says:


  10. Soji adeyemi says:

    Bruno Fernandez

  11. Sanusi bashir says:

    Bruno Fernandes is the best player

  12. Amanger oryiman says:

    Bruno Fernandes

  13. Fidelis says:

    B. Fernandes to win

  14. Godspower says:


  15. sean dentith says:

    well done ruben

  16. sidie kajueh says:

    Bruno Fernandes

  17. Temitope says:

    Bruno Fernandez

  18. Modupe3037 says:

    Ruben Dias deserves the award

  19. Brayo'sbulli says:

    B.Fernande’s is likely to win the awards

  20. De Occey says:

    Bruno Fernandes PFA

  21. Ogunleye says:

    B.farnandes is the best so far

  22. Jurugo rashid says:

    Its Ruben according to my opinion cos he had done alot for the club cos after his arrival they didn’t conceed more than three in any match