Confirmed: Full tour squad

David Moyes named 19 players in his Manchester United squad which jets off to Bangkok today as part of the tour. Nemanja Vidic is one of the surprise absentees from the club’s pre-season touring squad.

As expected, Robin van Persie and David de Gea both miss Saturday’s opener in Bangkok after being given additional time off following their summer international commitments. However, the pair are due to join up with Moyes and his squad in Sydney. Javier Hernandez will also miss the trip as he completes his holiday after only completing a run of games for Mexico.

The full tour squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos
Defenders: Rafael, Phil Jones, Rio Ferdinand, Jonny Evans, Patrice Evra, Alex Büttner, Fabio, Michael Keane
Midfielders: Michael Carrick, Anderson, Tom Cleverley, Ryan Giggs, Wilfried Zaha, Jesse Lingard, Adnan Januzaj
Strikers: Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck

Injuries have ruled out Chris Smalling (foot), Ashley Young (ankle) and Nani (broken nose).

During the first leg of the tour, United travel to Bangkok, Sydney, Yokohama, Osaka and Hong Kong, and then Stockholm for a final tour match against AIK.


Follow SN on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

More Stories David Moyes Manchester United


Comments are closed