Manchester United travelling squad announced for FC Sheriff clash

Erik ten Hag has named his Manchester United squad to travel to Moldova ahead of Thursday night’s Europa League clash against FC Sheriff.

Those absent from the trip include Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford, Donny van de Beek and Aaron Wan-Bissaka.

The manager will be taking questions from the media at 17:45 UK time and we will be providing updates from that.

Manchester United squad travelling to Moldova via

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Tom Heaton, Radek Vitek.

Defenders: Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Raphael Varane, Diogo Dalot, Luke Shaw.

Midfielders: Bruno Fernandes, Christian Eriksen, Fred, Casemiro, Scott McTominay, Zidane Iqbal.

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Antony, Jadon Sancho, Anthony Elanga, Alejandro Garnacho, Charlie McNeill.

FC Sheriff will be no pushovers tomorrow night.

The domestic kingpins of Moldovan football have kept a clean sheet in their last 3 matches in the Europa League, so they will be looking to defend strong against us when it all kicks off.

Meanwhile, the game is taking place in Chisinau.

Subscribe to our newsletter for the full match preview pack here.

More Stories fc sheriff Manchester United