Manchester United confirm 25-man Premier League squad

Erik ten Hag has confirmed his 25-man Manchester United squad for the Premier League season.

The new manager added six signings to his squad before the season began – including Martin Dubravka, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Casemiro, Christian Eriksen and Antony – and he will hope that there’s enough depth to handle this year’s fixture congestion.

Premier League rules state that each squad contains no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the ‘Home Grown Player’ criteria, which means the rest of the squad most be homegrown.

And five-time Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo is an example of a player who passes for that list! In order to be considered for that list, a player must have played for an FA-affiliated club for at least three years before turning 21.

25 squad players

  • Nathan Bishop
  • Bruno Fernandes
  • Casemiro
  • Diogo Dalot
  • David de Gea
  • Antony
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Martin Dubravka
  • Christian Eriksen
  • Tom Heaton
  • Victor Lindelof
  • Harry Maguire
  • Tyrell Malacia
  • Anthony Martial
  • Lisandro Martinez
  • Scott McTominay
  • Marcus Rashford
  • Jadon Sancho
  • Fred
  • Luke Shaw
  • Axel Tuanzebe
  • Donny van de Beek
  • Raphael Varane
  • Aaron Wan-Bissaka
  • Brandon Williams
More Stories Manchester United