Menu

Ralph Hasenhuttl unhappy with officiating after defeat to Manchester United

Southampton manager Ralph Hasenhuttl wasn’t happy with the officiating when his team lost 1-0 against Manchester United on Saturday.

The Austrian believes his side should have been awarded a penalty in the second half.

There were claims for a Scott McTominay handball inside the box an hour into the match, but the Scotland international went unpunished given there was no intention whatsoever to handle the ball following a challenge on Che Adams.

Speaking after the game, Hasenhuttl questioned the referee’s call.

“Not one handball, three,” he told reporters, as quoted by the Manchester Evening News. “It went from the left hand, to the right hand and to the left hand again. We had a situation against Leicester where there was a hand ball in the box too. We’re still waiting for our first penalty.”

I don’t think Southampton deserved anything from the game itself.

United were the better team throughout.

More Stories Manchester United Ralph Hasenhuttl Scott McTominay Southampton

1 Comment

Comments are closed