Carrick – Player of the Year

Michael Carrick was named Manchester United player of the year, as voted for by the players, taking over form Antonio Valencia.

Robin van Persie won the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award. He spoke about playing on as long as possible like Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes.

Van Persie won goal of the season for his volley against Aston Villa on the night we secured the title at Old Trafford.

The Reserve Team Player of the Year is Adnan Januzaj.

The Jimmy Murphy Young Player of the Year award went to Ben Pearson, taking over from Mats Daehli.


Follow SN on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

More Stories Adnan Januzaj Ben Pearson Jimmy Murphy Manchester United Michael Carrick Robin van Persie