David de Gea crowned Manchester United Players’ Player of the Year for 2021/22

The Manchester United squad has had its say.

In what was a disappointing campaign for our first team, David de Gea played every minute of Premier League action and pulled off a series of top saves.

The Spaniard earned the club’s Player of the Month award on three occasions throughout the season — in November, December and January.

De Gea has now been voted Manchester United Players’ Player of the Year four times, which is more than any other player in the club’s history.

Players’ Player of the Year 2006-2022

2005/06: Ryan Giggs
2006/07: Cristiano Ronaldo
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo
2008/09: Nemanja Vidic
2009/10: Wayne Rooney
2010/11: Nani
2011/12: Antonio Valencia
2012/13: Michael Carrick
2013/14: David de Gea
2014/15: David de Gea
2015/16: Chris Smalling
2016/17: Antonio Valencia
2017/18: David de Gea
2018/19: Luke Shaw
2019/20: Anthony Martial
2020/21: Luke Shaw
2021/22: David de Gea

We would like to send our congratulations to De Gea on his latest award.

On Saturday, we’ll find out who wins the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award.

More Stories David de Gea Manchester United