Video: Premier League Young Player of the Year nominees announced, two Man United starlets feature

The Premier League’s PFA Men’s Young Player of the Year nominees have been announced which features Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford and Mason Greenwood.

The prestigious award sees a host of the Premier League’s youngest and most exciting talent go head-to-head for the right to claim the well-respected award.

Both Rashford and Greenwood find themselves included in the award’s six-man nomination list after both attackers enjoyed a fine campaign last season.

Rashford, 22 and Greenwood, 18 combined wonderfully last season across the United front-line and managed to rack up a superb 56 goal contributions in 94 appearances in all competitions.

The award boasts a long-line of previous winners who have gone onto enjoy successful careers as more established senior players with some past winners including the likes of Man City’s Raheem Sterling (2018-19), Spurs’ Harry Kane (2014-15), Spurs’ Gareth Bale (2012-13) and United’s Cristiano Ronaldo (2006-07).

This year’s nominees have been announced with the full list below:

Liverpool | Trent Alexander-Arnold | 21-years-old
Chelsea | Tammy Abraham | 22-years-old
Manchester United | Mason Greenwood | 18-years-old
Chelsea | Mason Mount | 21-years-old
Manchester United | Marcus Rashford | 22-years-old
Arsenal | Bukayo Saka | 18-years-old

Read more: Gary Neville makes stunning Man United and Liverpool Premier League prediction

More Stories Manchester United Marcus Rashford Mason Greenwood