Official Man Utd squad for the 2019/20 season announced

The European transfer window has closed and that means that the Premier League clubs can announce their official squads for the 2019/20 season.

A maximum of 17 players that do not come under the Home Grown Player rule can be named.

Manchester United signed three first-team players this summer (Daniel James, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Harry Maguire), all of whom are considered home grown, so we haven’t needed to worry on that front.

READ MORE: Man Utd ace withdraws from England squad with back injury

Players under the age of 21 (Mason Greenwood, Angel Gomes etc) are eligible to play at all times and do not have to be official registered by the Premier League.

It’s no secret that United go into the new season light in midfield and attack and it remains to be seen if Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will be allowed to use the money received for Romelu Lukaku in the January transfer window.

New additions can be added to the official squad after the window transfer window.

Official squad

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Lee Grant*, Sergio Romero.

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Phil Jones*, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire*, Demetri Mitchell*, Marcos Rojo, Luke Shaw*, Axel Tuanzebe*, Aaron Wan-Bissaka*, Ashley Young*.

Midfielders: Andreas Pereira*, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay*, Paul Pogba*, Fred.

Forwards: Daniel James*, Jesse Lingard*, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford*.

(* indicates a home-grown player)

More Stories Manchester United