Who Man Utd can draw in the Carabao Cup third round

The Carabao Cup is set to heat up as the Premier League’s top clubs enter the competition for the third round draw.

Below are the teams Manchester United could face in the upcoming round.

Manchester City, Chelsea, Tottenham, Arsenal, Wolves, Burton Albion, Aston Villa, Grimsby or Macclesfield (game postponed), Stoke City, Nottingham Forest, Preston North End, Rochdale, Sheffield United, Brighton, Luton, Crawley Town, Colchester United, Southampton, West Ham, Oxford.

Plus the winners of the following matches to be played tonight.

Burnley v Sunderland

Lincoln City v Everton

Newcastle v Leicester

Rotherham v Sheffield Wednesday

Bournemouth v Forest Green Rovers

QPR v Portsmouth

Swansea City v Cambridge

READ MORE: What Arsenal warned Man Utd before signing flop Alexis Sanchez

Rivals City will be looking to retain the trophy they have won the last two seasons, having defeated Chelsea on penalties at Wembley last season and Arsenal 3-0 the year before.

We will have coverage of the draw tonight following Everton’s trip to Lincoln. They expect this to take place around 10pm because there’s no extra time in the League Cup.

The draw, hosted by Laura Woods, will also be broadcast on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Football.

More Stories Manchester City Manchester United