Four United stars in PFA Team of the Year

The Premier League Team of the Year was announced tonight at the PFA awards. It consisted of four Manchester United players. David de Gea, Rio Ferdinand, Michael Carrick and Robin van Persie all got their names on the team sheet.

PFA Team of the Year: De Gea; Zabaleta, Vertonghen, Ferdinand, Baines; Mata, Bale, Carrick, Hazard; Van Persie, Suarez.

Here is why Robin van Persie deserves the main award.


Follow SN on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

More Stories Manchester United


  1. I’m disappointed only 4 United players were elected to PFA-11.Runaway champions,that’s that. Possibly the whole back could have been represented by United. Rafael is better than Zabaleta, but Zabaleta is more of an English style player. And I know some may disagree, but Evra was a superior player to Baines this year. Better defender, better on the ball in open play, played like a true captain. Plus he’s on the champions. Jonny is the other defender within a shout, but vertonghen is so good he makes Michael Dawson look not so bad. But, 6 teams are represented on the PFA list. I guess less people will be butt hurt about the selection.

Comments are closed