Manchester United have named a squad of youth and experience that will leave Manchester for South Africa on Monday morning. They kick off their pre-season tour on Wednesday night against AmaZulu FC. The 22-man squad will leave Manchester airport on a flight to Durban.

Travelling squad: Lindegaard, Amos, Johnstone, Ferdinand, Veseli, Vermijl, Wootton, Blackett; Valencia, Anderson,  Carrick, Scholes, Powell, Kagawa, Bebe, Tunnicliffe, Lingard, Brady, Petrucci; Berbatov, Chicharito, Macheda.

If you’re on Twitter, we would recommend you to follow journalists Nick Coppack and Gemma Thompson. They will be flying out with the squad tomorrow and post daily updates from the tour.